shortcut to content
Port Jervis City School District logo
City School District

Port Pride Recognition Awards

November 28, 2016, Port Jervis, NY - Port Jervis City School District Superintendent Thomas Bongiovi created the "Port Pride Recognition Award" as an opportunity for district employees to nominate any fellow staff member for doing something nice for a student, staff member or member of the public.  Recently, Superintendent Bongiovi visited each building and presented the winners with their certificates and limited edition "Port Pride Hershey Bar".

Recipients of Port Pride Recognition Award (Series 2)

  • Josh Jennings
  • Theresa Schock
  • Regis Foster
  • Jim Modugno
  • Nancy Baker
  • Randi Liberati
  • Eric Hispman
  • Eric Hartmann
  • Joe Cuebas
  • Jessica Ellsworth
  • Jason Sisco
  • Erin Lehn
  • Catherine Stellato
  • Christie Smith
  • Scott Reichert
  • Denise Sauschuck
  • Bert Eagle
  • Becky Greene
  • Amanda Coalla
Superintendent Bongiovi with
Port Pride Award Winner Josh Jennings

The "Power of Thank You" can be very impactful for both the person receiving it and the person giving it, said Bongiovi.

This initiative is another outward way to promote Port Pride in our workforce and our community.

To nominate someone, click on the link HERE for Port Pride Recognition Nomination Form